Tuesday, July 30, 2013

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015.

Twenty-three years after Imran Khan led Pakistan to victory over England, Melbourne will again host the World Cup final in 2015, while Sydney and Auckland will host semi-finals just as they did in 1992.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be returning to Australia and New Zealand after 23 years.

The 2015 tournament will mark 40 years since the first World Cup in 1975.

The tournament will feature 49 matches across 44 days in 14 cities throughout February and March of 2015. 

Official Logo.

Official Website. www.icc-cricket.com/cricket-world-cup

A 14-team format has the competitors pitted in two groups of seven, each to play six pool matches before the top four in each group advance to the quarter-finals, semis and final.
Pool A: England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Qualifier 2 and Qualifier 3
Pool B: South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and Qualifier 4
Venue cities: Adelaide, Auckland, Brisbane, Canberra, Christchurch, Dunedin, Napier, Nelson, Hamilton, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney, Wellington

No comments:

Post a Comment